Euphoria / Poetry by Sylvia Yoon Kim

1.

Red River

Magnetize my heart

 

Lift my soul on clouds

Lighter than laughter

 

Red River

Manifest in me

 

Trickle through my skin

Lather the hairs on my head

 

Captivate my eyes

With your sight

 

As we laugh

And hold hands

 

Leaving footprints

In starlight

 

Red River

Save me

 

As I reachΒ for earthly dust

You meet my fingertips

 

With a dusting of gold

And blossoms of orange

 

Petals of forgiveness

Laying lightly on my nose

 

Red River

Cover me

 

Storms of sunlight

Blanket of warmth

 

Red River

 

Meet me in the sand

Let us dance on oceans again

 

2.

Wonder

Struck

 

Beauty in the

Battle of

 

Little things

 

Awe

 

Jump and fly

Beyond

 

The euphoria

 

Granted to us

In between

 

When we blink

When we sing

 

When we dance

When we sleep

 

Falling upwards

 

To Everlastings

Leave a Reply

