Travel Essentials!

I am so excited to say that I am about to go on a month long vacation to Korea on the first of March! Ahhhhhh! This will be my second time traveling to Korea as an adult (my last major trip was three years ago), and fourth time visiting overall. I have been anticipating my trip practically during all of February. I even started packing two weeks in advance! So before I leave in a matter of days, I thought I’d share some of my carry-on travel essentials with you guys.

Backpack and Passport

20160226_135620

I find that wearing a backpack is so much more comfortable than carrying a purse. It also fits way more things. I love my Calvin Klein backpack with its golden straps and easy front pockets.

20160226_135737 (1)

Although it’s not really necessary, I just think this passport case is so adorable. Mint green is one of my favorite colors and this case from Marshalls was only $5!

Skincare

20160226_134242 (1)

Flying for long periods of time on an airplane can really dry out your skin. It’s important to keep your skin hydrated if you don’t want to look like a prune once you land. For my face I have my Clinique gel for the morning and Chanel hydra beauty gel creme for overnight. For my eyes I am packing Origins GinZing eye cream. For my lips and hands I am bringing the eos chapstick and hand lotion. Helpful tip! It’s a great idea to pack skincare samples in your carry on. They are always less than the mandatory 3.4 ounces and will make your carry on bag lighter. I’ve decided to just bring both.

20160226_134740

Beauty

20160226_135145

I feel like it is useless for me to attempt to put on makeup on a plane when I’m not that great at applying make-up on sturdy ground. So, I am just bringing a few lip tints (Clinique Chubby Stick and Tony Moly Petite Bunny Gloss Bar) and portable perfumes (Marc Jacobs Daisy Dream and Bulgari Omnia Paraiba) to get that airplane gunk off of me.

Hygiene

20160226_135251

And of course, there are the necessities like toothbrush, toothpaste, face wash, and another must-hand sanitizer. I am also bringing a mini towel to dry my face.

Entertainment

20160226_135645

I am travelling for an entire day. Safe to say I need some entertainment. I am bringing my handy kindle with me along with my laptop. My mom, who is going to Korea with me, is bringing her adult coloring book which I may just have to steal as well.

Comfort

20160226_135821

If you plan on sleeping through your plane ride, bring a neck pillow to avoid awkward confrontations of having your head on the stranger next to you. Also bring a comfortable jacket and some fuzzy socks to keep warm because it can get quite cold during a flight.

Stay tuned for all my future travel posts of Korea! Make sure to press the follow button as well so you don’t miss a post. Eek! I’m so excited!

Leave a Reply

