Winter Skincare Guide

During winter, I love going for a run outdoors in the crisp and cold air. My skin however does not feel the same way. Running against cold air can leave your skin dry and damaged which leads to wrinkles. Now, I am not a make-up person. But lately I have gotten into skincare because this is the only face I’ve got. I might as well take care of it for the long run. Here are some of my favorite products to keep your skin moisturized and healthy even in the winter months.

Daily Moisturizer

ddmg with pump

The Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel is one of my favorite skincare items. This facial moisturizer sinks into your skin very quickly and leaves your face feeling light rather than oily. There is also a lotion version for those with drier skin but I definitely prefer the gel.

Overnight

139466

Chanel’s Hydra Beauty Gel Creme is a great overnight moisturizer. After using this product, your skin truly feels transformed. You’ll wake up the next day with dramatically softer and more hydrated skin.

Serum

origins_sku_0LXH01_500x625_0

My skin has never felt this baby smooth until I tried Origins Original Skin Renewal Serum. I heard of people using serums before, but never felt that it was necessary. Boy was I wrong! After using this serum just once my skin felt so soft I couldn’t believe it!

Body Lotion 

vaseline-intensive-care-lotion-total-moisture-20-3-oz-9

There are a lot of different choices when it comes to body lotion. But sometimes the most expensive or impressive brand isn’t the best choice. I’ve been using Vaseline Intensive Care body lotion for as long as I can remember. No other brand comes close to treating my dry skin. This lotion will get rid of your dry patches asap!

Hand Lotion

1459878_ALT

It turns out eos doesn’t only have great lip balms. There hand lotions are wonderful as well! I enjoy the eos cucumber hand lotion. It has a refreshing scent and gets the job done in keeping your hands moisturized throughout the day. It’s also the perfect travel size for your purse.

Lip Balm

Burts-Bees-Lip-Balm

Burt’s Bees Lip Balm is a classic. I love the tingly feeling it leaves and how long lasting it is. Although there are a lot of versions now, the original will always be my fave pick.

Hair Care

10145065

Your hair can also take a beating in the cold air. It’s important to remember that your hair needs some love and attention during winter as well. Argan Oil is an easy and affordable option for treating your split ends and dry locks. Simply put a dab of it in your hands and rub it onto your damp hair towards the ends after you’ve taken a shower.

When it comes to skincare it’s important to start protecting your skin as early as possible. I’m always on the lookout for new skincare goodies. Let me know in the comments which skincare products you recommend!

 

One thought on “Winter Skincare Guide

Leave a Reply

