Autumn Home Decor and Fashion Haul

Fall has officially arrived! Whenever the temperature starts to drop and the leaves start to change, I like to transform my space into a cozier environment. One way to do that is by adding warmer tones and scents to your home. Continue reading to find out some great, affordable items to make your space Autumn ready.

IMG_1746

If you haven’t been to the Target dollar section yet, you are missing out! This little bird house with a heart cut out, and copper speckled apothecary jar were both less than $3.  When put side by side, these cute decorations look lovely on your window sill or book case. Copper is a great Fall color, while wooden items add a homier touch.

IMG_1749

I am going through a major candle obsession right now. I’m a bit late joining the Bath and Body Works bandwagon, but these warm scents have converted me completely. Burning a candle in your room instantly makes the space feel cozier. The Eucalyptus Mint candle has a light and refreshing mint scent. While the Lavender Vanilla candle had a stronger vanilla floral scent which I prefer. This White Barn candle collection sells two for $20.

IMG_1756

As always I have a succulent in my room. My last one lived for a very long time, but I thought it was about time to replace. This perfectly sized corner plant is also a succulent but looks a bit more rugged and special. Both the succulent and vase are sold at Ikea for very affordable prices of less than $5.

IMG_20151005_191833

My wall was looking extremely bare lately so I’ve finally added some decorations. I love these twinkle lights with outer ball casings from Target, and the adorable set of five postcards from Ikea. Simply adding some twinkle lights to your room can really transform the atmosphere.

IMG_1769

What screams Fall more than the color orange? This Essie nail polish entitled ROARRRRANGE, is the perfect shade to adorn this season. The coverage is pretty good and the color is fantastic. I’m in love with this shade right now!

7a7e71b5-9345-4961-899c-96e68a4feafa_zpstfmrtwy8

Finally, this gorgeous handbag has been with me everywhere this season. I love the simplicity of this crossbody beauty and the lovely brown color. It matches with absolutely everything and it is also very lightweight. It may not be a brand name purse, but the $35 price tag from Marshalls is still a great deal for this easily wearable and high quality bag.

So those are some of my favorite items for fall. They are all highly affordable and when brought together create a cozy space to enjoy Autumn life. Hope everyone is enjoying this time of year!

Leave a Reply

