Homeware Haul

Lately, I’ve been having a lot of fun shopping for homeware goods. I find that adding just a few decorations can completely transform your room and entire home. Here are my latest finds of homeware attire.

Marshalls

edit1The wall in my room has been very sparse. It needed a friend and I found the perfect companion with this “Never Stop Exploring” sign. It’s great for those suffering from wanderlust like myself, and fits really well right above my desk.

edit6If your vanity is full of clutter I recommend an organizer. I love this mini corner container because of all of the lipstick holders. Now I no longer have to rummage through my make-up bag to find the shade I want.

edit2I’m a sucker for mason jars. Who isn’t? I thought this one was special because of the eye catching copper color. It comes with an attachable lid, but I think I’ll fill this with flowers or some brushes. By the way, it was on sale for only $3!

Ikea

edit4

Every time I walk into Ikea I think of 500 Days of Summer. In addition to my love for Joseph Gordon Levitt, I absolutely love Ikea! I always get excited choosing which rooms would be in my future house. They have so many interesting items, including this pillow. It’s a gangster bull dog riding a skateboard! Doesn’t get much better than that.

edit5h1The plants at Ikea are the best. I think they are the perfect size for the side of your desk, and they’re also very cheap. I can’t help but buy a new one every time I shop there, or it could be the fact that I can never keep my plants alive for very long. Is it weird that I name my plant’s? Am I the only one who does that? Oh well, the top one’s name is McKayla and the bottom succulent was named Bob. Rest in peace Bob (Bob died of drowning a few months ago).

Target

edit3I recently discovered the $1, $3, $5 section at Target and I can’t help but visit Target just for the dollar deals! I found this amazing teal candle holder ($3). It’s a great refreshing color for the Spring/Summer seasons, and it leaves beautiful flower shaped lights throughout my room whenever I light a candle inside.

Goodwill

h2Now, I am not a huge fan of Goodwill. Mostly because I can never find anything I like when I go there. My Mom on the other hand always finds amazing stuff! The white wall shelf and brass utensil set were found at Goodwill by her. The little jams and oils I bought while I was in Italy last summer. The backing of the utensil set is actually a sushi roller. It was my Mom’s great idea to add it as a background.

I hoped this homeware haul gave you a bit of inspiration on how to spruce up your living space. The great thing about these items is that none of them are over $10. It just goes to show, you don’t have to break the bank for a room makeover!

One thought on “Homeware Haul

Leave a Reply

